photoI’m proud to announce that I have been named the Epcor Centre for the Performing Arts‘s Lightbox Studio’s inaugural Artist-in-Residence.

During my residency, which will take place from Aug 19 through Oct 24, I will be working on a series of text-art pieces and hosting a number of events.

My tenure as artist-in-residence coincides with Nuit Blanche Calgary (for which Heather Huston of Alberta Printmakers Society and I are creating a series of limited edition silkscreen prints), Alberta Culture Days (for which I will be speaking at the Calgary Public Library) and some other great events to be announced soon…

The residency space will feature excerpts from my book-length visual projects FlatlandLocal Colour and Prose of the Trans-Canada. There will also be a number of manual typewriters which the public are free to experiment upon. Through-out my residency I will be working on a number of projects and welcome conversation…

My thanks to Natasha Jensen and everyone at the Epcor Centre for the Performing Arts for this great opportunity.PoetLaureateLogo_0